One Fete In the Grave

Vickie Fee starts One Fete In the Grave with a bang. Someone killed Bubba Rowland during the Fourth of July celebrations Liz organized. Liz is shocked when the prime suspect is her mother’s new fiance Earl. Liz and Di need to clear Earl’s name and not get killed themselves.

My Review

I enjoyed  One Fete In the Grave. One of the best things about the Liz and Di series is the southern feel that Vickie Fee gives this series and I wasn’t disappointed. The story had a nice pace and the mystery had some nice twists and turns. I did not know who the killer was and was surprised by who it was. I laughed so much with the parts when  Liz was with her mother and wedding plans. This book did not include Di as much as the first two, but the end makes me think the next one will have a lot of her. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a great mystery and great characters. If you haven’t read the first two it would be okay to read One Fete In the Grave you won’t get lost. I look forward to future books in this series.

Leave a Reply

