Love Me Some Murder With My Mocha

Happy July! I can’t believe how fast summer is flying by. Summer is when I get to read more than any time of the year so I think it should so down. here is my review for Mocha and Murder. I wrote it while drinking  what I call my poor man’s mocha which is just hot chocolate mixed with my coffee. Tonya Kappes is one of my all time favorite authors and honestly you have to try every series she writes! Here is my review

In this second book in A Killer Coffee Mystery, we are brought back to the delightful southern town of Honey Springs and the owns beloved coffee spot. When the local apple farmer is found dead, and the owner of the Pet Palace is standing over him with a knife, what is a Roxy to do, but put down her Mocha and find the real killer. I loved this book as much as the first, I liked the twist of her mother showing up, it added to getting to know Roxy and added story. There was so many twists and turns in this book and reasons for why Fred was killed. When I thought I had an idea of who the killer was, a new twist or information was added, making it almost impossible to figure out who the killer was until the end. I would highly recommend this book to all cozy lovers.If you haven’t read the first it will not stop you from knowing what is going on, it will just make you want to but the first.

Leave a Reply

