Found Hannah

I posted awhile ago about my disappointment in the Banana Cream Pie Murder by Joanne Fluke. Hannah was not her usual self and I was left feeling not so good about this series. Well I am here to tell you Hannah is back!

Raspberry Danish Murder

In the latest Hannah Swensen book available on February 28, 2018. Hannah is getting used to life without Ross and wondering where her husband disappeared to and when he will return to her. It is November and the Cookie Jar is busy baking for the holidays. Michelle has returned from college to help Hannah and work with the theatre group in Lake Eden. Ross’s assistant helping Michelle with commercials for the upcoming show, when he is poisoned by chocolates left on Ros’s desk. Were the poisoned chocolates meant for P.K or Ross? Can Hannah solve the mystery of who killed P.K and find Ross?

Review

 I was a little worried starting this book, because I didn’t want to be dissapointed again. This book was a great treat, Hannah back to her old self. As you would imagine, with the way the last book left off, there are two mysteries in this book. Both Mysteries had great twists and turns, that had Hannah and her group really looking for clues. Hannah had some interesting nightmares, that had alot of hidden meanings, that had me smiling and saying I knew it. You will understand when you read it. I caught on to who the killerwas with only a chapter to go before the book ended, which is always a treat because I hate knowing in the middle of a book. The best part however is in the storyline about Ross, and what he left Hannah, and what they discovered about what happened to Ross. I was completely shocked. I recommend this book to all Hannah fans. I would not recommend you read this book before reading Banana Creme Murder, because you could get lost. I am so happy that Lake Eden is back to normal.

Leave a comment