Hitting The Books

Hitting The Books by Jenn McKinlay

 This is the ninth book in the Library Lovers Mystery Series. This is one of my all time favorite series and authors. I had the pleasure of meeting Jenn McKinley at a convention over the summer. She is as delightful as her books. I have been waiting for this book for a while and it did not disappoint.

Lindsay Norris the Briar Creek Librarian and part time sleuth is the witness to a hit and run. When the driver of the hit and run is found dead in the car with a bag with library audio books, Lindsey can’t help but get involved.

There are so many suspects in this book it was hard to choose just one, I thought was the killer. I loved that there was so many suspects and that McKinlay made it easy to distinguish between them so I didn’t get confused.

The mystery as always in this series has great twists and turns and I was not sure who or why the killer did it. Although I was very close to the why of the murder. This is definitely one of the top two in the series.

Of course I cant review this book without talking about the romance between Lindsay and Sully. I don’t want to give to much away, but I am so happy with the direction their romance went in this book and it left me smiling.

If you have not read any of the books in this series then go out and buy it or get it from your local library, because it is a amazing series. If you want to read this book as a stand alone then you can, but you will miss getting to know the characters and how they got to this point in the book.

Happy Reading!

 

Leave a comment